Loading Events

Events

Paul Taylor Dance Company presents Taylor: A New Era at Lincoln Center November 1-13

November 3, 2022, 7 pm9 pm.
15+
Polaris 2 – Company_Photo by Ruven Afanador

The Season will include World Premieres by newly-appointed Resident Choreographer Lauren Lovette and Taylor Commissioned Choreographer Amy Hall Garner, and a one-night-only event showcasing the collaboration between Paul Taylor and painter Alex Katz. The Season will also feature nine Taylor masterworks; the return of Taylor Commissioned Choreographer Larry Keigwin’s Rush Hour; and Kurt Jooss’s The Green Table, one of the most iconic and celebrated anti-war dances of all time, which premiered 90 years ago. It will also expand on the Company’s long-time partnership with Orchestra of St. Luke’s by featuring the orchestra performing musical masterworks by George Gershwin, Sergei Prokofiev and Philip Glass on five Moving Music programs, in addition to performing dance scores on every program.

Tuesday, November 1, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 2, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 3, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, November 4, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 5, 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 5, 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 6, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 8, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 9, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 10, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, November 11, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 12, 2:00 p.m.

Saturday November 12, 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 13, 3:00 p.m.

Location:

20 Lincoln Center Plaza
New York, 10023