Loading Events


Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis’ Jefferson Awards hosted by Multiplying Good Celebrates 50th Anniversary

November 2, 2022, 6 pm10 pm.
Digital 2022 Jefferson Awards Invite (1) (1)
On Wednesday, November 2nd, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis’ “Jefferson Awards” will be celebrating their 50th Anniversary presented by Multiplying Good taking place at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in NYC.
The “Jefferson Awards” founded in 1972 by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, Senator Robert Taft, and Sam Beard, have become the American Nobel Prize for public service and youth leadership.  Multiplying Good, a national nonprofit, believes in the power of service to others to unleash potential, inspire individuals, and transform lives.
This upcoming event will celebrate extraordinary service to others performed by notable public figures and Multiplying Good program participants. All honorees have made a positive impact within their community, and the “Jefferson Awards” will bring together supporters, past award recipients, and service champions. 
The honorees who will be celebrated include:
  • John Calipari, Head Coach of University of Kentucky Men’s Basketball, will receive the Jefferson Award for Outstanding Public Service in Professional Sports.

  • Sharon McMahon, “America’s Government Teacher” will be recognized with the S. Roger Horchow Award for Outstanding Public Service by a Private Citizen for her work dispelling misinformation on the internet.

  • General Jacqueline D. Van Ovost, Commander of U.S. Transportation Command, will receive the US Senator John Heinz Award for Outstanding Public Service by an Elected or Appointed Official.

  • Ben Collier, James Kanoff, and Aidan Reilly, founders of The Farmlink Project, will receive The Samuel S. Beard Award for Outstanding Public Service by an Individual(s).